Navigation schließen
  • Kent Nagano (c) Claudia Höhne

Sun, Jun. 29, 2025, 11.00 am | Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall

10th Philharmonic Concert

Kent Nagano

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E minor op. 98

Alex Nante: Symphony “Anahata” for soprano, baritone, choir and orchestra (premiere) - A work commissioned by the Hamburg Philharmonic State Orchestra

Dirigent: Kent Nagano
Sopran: Mojca Erdmann
Bariton: Hanno Müller-Brachmann
Audi Jugend- chorakademie
Choreinstudierung: Martin Steidler
Choreinstudierung: Sonja Lachenmayr
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

In this concert, which concludes Kent Nagano's ten-year term as general music director, two essential strands of his concert dramaturgy for Hamburg come together: the reference to tradition, namely the Hanseatic Johannes Brahms, whose four symphonies have accompanied the Philharmonic in its Hamburg concerts and on tours in recent years have - and the sound of our present in innovative premieres. A look back makes us think of Widmann's ARCHE, Dusapin's "Waves", Shepherd's "On a Clear Day" and many other outstanding new creations. In this concert - as a crowning finale and farewell at the same time - a new symphony by the young Argentinian Alex Nante will be heard in his unmistakably dreamlike, spiritual sound language.

Venue: Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall, Platz der Deutschen Einheit 4, 20457 Hamburg

Buy tickets

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS