News from the Company

We are delighted to pronounce the promotions for the upcoming season of 2018/2019: The American dancer Christopher Evans will become First Soloist, his Argentinian colleagues Matias Oberlin and Lucia Ríos as well as the Korean dancer Yun-Su Park are promoted to the rank of Soloists.

With the "Nijinsky-Gala XLIV", a number of dancers performed for the last time with the Hamburg Ballet: Anna-Sophia Samy, Daniel Brasil, Aljoscha Lenz, Gabriel Brito und Aurelian de Brocas. We wish them all the best for their future!

As new members of the Corps de Ballet the Hamburg Ballet welcomes Sara Ezzell, Charlotte Larzelere and Ricardo Urbina from the Bundesjugendballett as well as Olivia Betteridge, Frederike Midderhoff and Borja Bermudez, who performed last season as apprentices on the Stage of the Hamburg State Opera.

Moreover, the new apprentices for the next season will be Viktoria Bodahl, Chiara Ruaro, Airi Suzuki, Louis Haslach, Diogo Maia and Roberto Pérez from the School of the Hamburg Ballet.

powered by webEdition CMS